唐禮賢

合夥人 | 企業融資

kevin.tong@deacons.com
+852 2825 9229
下載vCard
下載簡歷 / 打印簡歷

"唐律師獲評為“律師行債務發行業務的驅動力”及“債務資本市場業内備受矚目的資深專家”,亦被獲表揚具備“優秀溝通技巧,並勝任為發行人及牽頭管理人提供極具分析性的法律建議,解決交易週期產生的問題”。"

唐律師是的近律師行債務資本市場業務主管,擁有近20年處理各類債務資本市場交易的豐富經驗,尤其專注於中國及其他實體所發行的離岸債券。自2007年離岸債券市場開放以來,唐律師是極少數一直積極參與該市場工作的活躍從業者之一。

重點

唐律師就多項重大及榮獲業內獎項的債務資本市場發行項目(包括中華人民共和國財政部發行的人民幣國債、中國人民銀行在香港發行的央行票據,以及香港特區政府發行的通脹掛鈎零售債券(iBond)及銀色債券),為發行人及安排人/交易商集團提供法律意見。唐律師就以多種增信及/或抵押安排方式支持的各類結構債券交易,為廣泛行業的上市公司及企業、金融機構、國有企業、政府實體及法定機構提供法律意見。

唐律師就多項債務管理及監管資本工具發行項目,為發行人、金融機構及管理人提供法律意見。

唐律師亦積極參與發展香港的零售金融產品、新金融產品平台及衍生工具。唐律師曾就零售金融產品範疇(包括零售債券、零售結構化票據、股票掛鈎投資及香港聯交所上市結構產品平台)以及離岸債券領域的多個“首創性”發行項目,為大型金融機構及發行人提供法律意見。

唐律師經常於業內會議及研討會中擔任講者。

唐律師獲評為“律師行債務發行業務的驅動力”及“債務資本市場業内備受矚目的資深專家”,亦被獲表揚具備“優秀溝通技巧,並勝任為發行人及牽頭管理人提供極具分析性的法律建議,解決交易週期產生的問題”。(《錢伯斯亞太》2021年)

更多關於 唐禮賢

  • 獲《錢伯斯亞太法律指南》評選為資本市場: 債券領域(國際律師行) 的傑出律師(2021年)
  • 獲《錢伯斯環球法律指南》評選為資本市場: 債券領域(國際律師行) 之具前途律師 (2021年)
  • 獲《錢伯斯亞太法律指南》評選為資本市場: 債券領域(國際律師行) 之具前途律師 (2020年)
  • 獲《亞太法律500強》評選為債券領域的推薦律師(2021年)
  • 獲《國際金融法律評論 IFLR1000 – The Guide to the World’s Leading International Business Law Firms》評選為資本市場:債券領域之著名執業人士(2019年)
  • 獲《國際金融法律評論》(IFLR1000評選為資本市場:債券領域之備受尊敬律師 (2020年至2022年)
  • 獲《China Business Law Journal》評選為“年度傑出交易大獎”: 中國人民銀行在香港發行總值人民幣1,600億元的央行票據 (2019年)

  • 香港律師會成員
  • 英格蘭和威爾士律師協會成員

  • 香港大學法律(甲級榮譽)學士, 1999
  • 香港大學法律專業證書(優異), 2000

"唐律師獲評為“律師行債務發行業務的驅動力”及“債務資本市場業内備受矚目的資深專家”,亦被獲表揚具備“優秀溝通技巧,並勝任為發行人及牽頭管理人提供極具分析性的法律建議,解決交易週期產生的問題”。"

主要業務領域

語言

  • 英語
  • 廣東話
  • 普通話

律師資格

  • 香港
  • 英格蘭及威爾士

Portfolio Builder

Select the 本行服務 that you would like to download or add to the portfolio

Download    Add to portfolio   
Portfolio
職務 Type CV 電郵

Remove All

Download


Click here to share this shortlist.
(It will expire after 30 days.)

Kevin Tong

Partner | Corporate Finance

kevin.tong@deacons.com
+852 2825 9229
Download vCard
Download CV / Print CV

"A client considers Kevin to be 'a very experienced and notable expert in the DCM industry' and praises his 'very good communication skills and ability to provide very analytical legal advice to issuers and lead managers in tackling issues arising from the deal cycle.'"

Kevin Tong heads up the debt capital markets (DCM) practice of Deacons. He has around 20 years of extensive experience in a full range of DCM transactions, with a particular focus on offshore bonds issued by PRC and other entities. He is one of the very few practitioners in the market who has been actively involved in the development of the offshore bond market since it opened in 2007.

Highlights

Kevin has advised both issuers and arranger / dealer groups on a number of notable and industry award-winning DCM issuances, including the issuance of sovereign RMB bond issues by the Ministry of Finance of the People’s Republic of China, the offshore bill issuances by The People’s Bank of China in Hong Kong and the issuance of iBond and Silver Bond by the HKSAR Government. Kevin has also advised listed companies and corporates in a diverse array of industries, financial institutions, state-owned enterprises, government entities and statutory bodies on bond transactions with different structures supported by various forms of credit enhancement and/or security arrangements.

Kevin also advises issuers, financial institutions and managers on liability management exercises and the issue of regulatory capital instruments.

Kevin is also actively involved in the development of the retail financial products, new financial product platforms and derivatives in Hong Kong. He has advised major financial institutions and issuers on a number of “first of its kind” issuances, both in the retail financial products space (including retail bonds, retail structured notes, equity linked investments and SEHK-listed structured products platform) as well as the offshore bond arena.

Kevin is a regular speaker at industry conferences and seminars.

Kevin has been quoted as “a driving force of the firm’s debt issuance work.” He is also commended as “a very experienced and notable expert in the DCM industry” and has been praised for his “very good communication skills and ability to provide very analytical legal advice to issuers and lead managers in tackling issues arising from the deal cycle.” (Chambers Asia – Pacific 2021)

More about Kevin Tong

  • Recognised as a leading lawyer for Capital Markets: Debt (International Firms) (China) in Chambers Asia-Pacific (2021)
  • Recommended Lawyer for Capital Markets: Debt in Legal 500 Asia Pacific (2021)
  • Recognised as a Highly Regarded lawyer for Capital Markets: Debt in the IFLR 1000 (2020 – 2022)
  • Awarded the Deal of the Year for “Mainland Ministry issues sovereign bonds in Hong Kong” (a total amount of RMB 10 billion) in China Business Law Journal (2020)
  • Recognised as Up and Coming Lawyer for Capital Markets: Debt (International Firms) (China) in Chambers Asia-Pacific (2020)
  • Recommended as a Notable Practitioner for Capital Markets: Debt in the IFLR1000 (2019)
  • Awarded the Deal of the Year for “People’s Bank of China’s bill issuances in Hong Kong” (a total amount of RMB 160 billion) in China Business Law Journal (2019)

  • LL.B. First Class Honours, The University of Hong Kong, 1999
  • P.C.LL., Passed with Distinction, The University of Hong Kong, 2000

"A client considers Kevin to be 'a very experienced and notable expert in the DCM industry' and praises his 'very good communication skills and ability to provide very analytical legal advice to issuers and lead managers in tackling issues arising from the deal cycle.'"

Principal Areas

Languages

  • English
  • Cantonese
  • Mandarin

Jurisdictions

  • Hong Kong
  • England and Wales

Portfolio Builder

Select the legal services that you would like to download or add to the portfolio

Download    Add to portfolio   
Portfolio
Title Type CV Email

Remove All

Download


Click here to share this shortlist.
(It will expire after 30 days.)