的近律师行庆祝成立170周年——香港领先的独立律师行。

扎根于香港历史最悠久、规模最大的独立律师行——的近律师行于2021年庆祝成立 170 周年。尽管庆祝活动因2019冠状病毒病而受到限制,的近律师行仍在过去一年以不同方式纪念这个重要的里程碑。

此项杰出成就恰逢其时。随着“跨境理财通”推行及进入大湾区市场的机遇不断涌现,香港的营商环境瞬息万变。同时,知识产权领域正取得快速进展,植物品种权利及非同质化代币(NFTs)等利基话题讨论亦日趋普遍。金融领域的数码化迎来新常态,金融科技、电子支付、加密货币每天都有新突破。首家在香港交易所上市的特殊目的收购公司(SPACs)亦是势之所趋。

回溯到1851年,谁想到香港可以成为世界顶级金融中心之一?对香港和本行而言,这都是一段意义非凡的旅程。的近律师行的业务伴随香港与时并进。随着客户的需求日益多元化,我们一直精益求精地配合,同时恪守遵循传统价值的稳健文化。

– 首席合伙人暨房地产部主管蒋瑞福律师

适逢的近律师行成立 170 周年,2021年是本行重要的里程碑,标志着我们作为香港历史最悠久、独立并提供全方位服务的律所。本行的重点项目包括推出全新的官方网站及在香港中环播放我们的企业短片。

短片重点介绍本行悠久历史以及在香港法律界的领先地位。作为一间备受推崇的全方位服务律所,我们拥有逾 50 名合伙人及逾 200 多名律师,为不同行业的客户提供一系列创新的法律解决方案。

女性在我们的合伙人团队中占比近一半,其中包括本行的首席合伙人,对此我们引以为傲。在我们最近聘请的毕业生中,超过百分之六十是女性,意味着我们未来的领导团队也将继续维持多元。

为庆祝的近律师行成立170周年,我们制作了一个简短的公司视频,于2021年11月在香港中环商业中心——环球大厦户外LED播放。该视频重点突出的近悠久的历史和在香港法律界的首要地位。

值的近律师行成立170周年之际,我们的知识产权合伙人蔡小婷律师、顾嘉敏律师及郑慧明律师在短片中分享他们多年来的难忘经验,包括从本行最具代表性及历史意义的项目中所获得的洞见,并展示了知识产权团队在过去数十年的稳步发展。

 

资讯中心

公告


的近律师行170周年刊登于香港总商会月刊

了解更多

 

的近律师行庆祝成立170周年——香港领先的独立律师行

了解更多

 

的近律师行170 周年视频在香港中环播放

了解更多

 

的近律师行170 周年庆祝活动正式展开

了解更多

Portfolio Builder

Select the 本所服务 that you would like to download or add to the portfolio

Download    Add to portfolio   
Portfolio
职务 Type CV 电邮

Remove All

Download


Click here to share this shortlist.
(It will expire after 30 days.)

Deacons celebrates 170th anniversary as Hong Kong’s leading independent law firm.

Deacons, Hong Kong’s longest established and largest independent law firm, commemorates its 170th anniversary in 2021. While celebrations have been muted due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the firm has marked this milestone in a number of ways over the year.

This extraordinary achievement comes at a time when Hong Kong’s fast-paced business environment is evolving with the launch of the Wealth Management Connect and the increasing access to the dynamic markets of the Greater Bay Area. Rapid strides are being made in the area of Intellectual Property Rights with niche topics such as Plant Variety Rights and non-fungible tokens (NFTs) becoming more widely talked about. Digitalisation in the financial space is the norm and new grounds are being covered in FinTech, digital payments, cryptocurrencies every day. The first special purpose acquisitions companies (SPACs) listing on the city’s exchange seems imminent.

Back in 1851, who could have imagined that Hong Kong would become one of the top financial centres of the world? It has been an extraordinary journey, both for Hong Kong and for us as a firm. Deacons’ business has literally evolved with Hong Kong. As our clients’ needs have become increasingly diverse, there has been a constant need to adapt while being mindful of maintaining a strong culture of observing traditional values.

– Lilian Chiang, Senior Partner and Head of the Property Department

2021 was a milestone year for Deacons as we celebrated our 170th anniversary, marking our legacy as Hong Kong’s longest-established, independent, full service law firm. Some of our key initiatives included unveiling our new Deacons website and airing our corporate video in Central, Hong Kong.

The video highlights Deacons’ history and premier position in the Hong Kong legal industry. As a highly regarded, full-service commercial law firm, we have more than 50 partners and 200 lawyers who provide a spectrum of innovative legal solutions to our clients across different sectors.

Deacons is proud of the fact that women represent close to 50 per cent of our partnership, including the firm’s Senior Partner. With more than 60 per cent of our recent graduates being women, our leadership team in the years to come will surely continue to be diverse.

To commemorate Deacons’ 170th anniversary, a short corporate video was aired on the outdoor LED at Worldwide House in Central Hong Kong in November 2021. The video highlighted Deacons’ long-standing history and premier position in the Hong Kong legal industry.

In celebration of Deacons’ 170th anniversary, our Intellectual Property team including Partners Annie Tsoi, Charmaine Koo and Catherine Zheng share their more memorable experiences over the years. This includes insights from some of the most notable cases the firm has handled and also showcases how the practice has grown steadily over the decades.

 

News Hub

Announcements


Deacons’ 170th anniversary featured in the HKGCC’s monthly magazine

Read More

 

Deacons celebrates 170th anniversary as Hong Kong’s leading independent law firm

Read More

 

Deacons marks 170th anniversary with corporate video aired in Central Hong Kong

Read More

 

The official launch of Deacons’ 170th anniversary campaigns

Read More

Portfolio Builder

Select the legal services that you would like to download or add to the portfolio

Download    Add to portfolio   
Portfolio
Title Type CV Email

Remove All

Download


Click here to share this shortlist.
(It will expire after 30 days.)